Warmth at the end of the night

The end of the night was actually the best
Not because I was off work or because I wanted to rest
It was because I had time to let you know how much you mean to me
And if everything else seemed to be done in a rush With you I took my time, really calm without a fuss
I hugged you with my words and kissed you in my dreams
I hope one day you will truly understand me
Even with my volatile emotions with tears at weird moments
You trigger all my smiley faces
You’ve been a remedy to my insanity
You’ve been touching my very humanity
Warming the cold heart of the girl almost turned robot

Leave a Reply

